I hope this makes sense

Somedays i feel like the whole world is moving while i’m biding, like everyone else is walking across the earth while i’m walking across water, making every step exhausting. the tides push me further and further back, pushing me deep below the water, almost drowning me with toxic thoughts. i used to let it drown me into the feeling of nothingness. but today, i didn’t. today i realised that it was teaching me that these tides of hardships will come, and push you deep down into the water, but you can either let it drown you or you can use it to strengthen you and show you that you don’t have to walk through the water to get where you want to be, you can swim to get there because “surely, with every hardship comes ease.

Leave a Reply

