We went wrong when we fell for each other.

14102599_1123215277749362_4300408919135143159_n

It was wrong, everything we did, our love, the way my name rolled so sweetly of your tongue, it was all wrong. We knew we would end up hurting each other yet we took the sacrifice to trying to build blocks, but you can’t build without cement, we lacked glue and that was because I used all mine up, trying to maintain relationship which should’ve died ages ago and killing relationships which should still be with me now, we were so wrong. It felt so right, so perfect as though it’s meant to be, as though our names were written together in black ink, oh how foolish were we. We dreamed dreams which shall always remain dreams and narrated stories that will never be more than fairytales. You loved me when I hurt you and as beautiful as it sounds, it lead to our demise. I loved you and made you my all, and as beautiful as it sounds, it lead to our demise. I swear for a second we had the world in our hands, we held the stars and we tasted the ocean, but in the end we drowned and the pitch black of the night hid the light of the stars and we were left empty handed, scarred and teared. How foolish were we to believe a love like ours could exist, and it hurts the most because you were my first real love, with you I felt it, I had it wrapped around my arms like vines around a tree, but I let it suffocate me, and I let it bury you. How wrong were we? And now I sit and write blogs which aren’t really blogs and you write stories of heartbreak and we wonder where we all went wrong. We went wrong when we fell for each other, that’s where we went wrong, that’s where.

3 thoughts on “We went wrong when we fell for each other.

Leave a Reply

