Enough Is Enough

image

image

Was wondering what to write the whole day, as I wanted to keep up the promise I made to myself.
Starting with the news in the morning and then sitting on social media. Only Two things I felt I should write about was
one on which I’m doing bit of research and very soon will post.
The second one was this picture and the quote attached to the post on my Facebook timeline.

This photograph is not just a photograph as we see

When I had this photo on my screen
I saw thousands of faces around
Tears pouring down their cheeks
Few of my mothers age
And rest like my nephew and niece

Again I close, I see them around..
Thousands crying aloud and tears pouring down
Few beating them chest and few screaming aloud
Blinked my eyes for a while
Confusingly I ask was this a video or a photograph

Again I close my eyes
I see them around and tears pouring down
Few beating them chest and few screaming out loud
Exclaimed I came out
If this is video, then why no sound

Again I shut, I see them tears pouring down
Few beating chest and few screaming out loud
If this is so, why world so quite
Why no tweets and trends and candle march this time.

Again I go, close my eyes
Few beating them chest and crying out loud
Still can’t find why this video and world so quite
Why no Obama as said something out

Why is everyone silent around
Even the Media is keeping quite
I guess the sound system has been at fault.

“An Apple fell to the ground  And Newton discovered gravity.  Thousands of Palestinian children fall  and no one has discovered HUMANITY” Ann

 I pray that this violence ends very soon and freedom is given to Palestine. I would love to witness the same. And that day will be like the worlds attained Freedom. Don’t worry this day is not very far when an Independent Palestine will be reinstated.

One thought on “Enough Is Enough

Leave a Reply

