I Got Flowers Today

image

I got flowers today…it wasnt my birthday or any other special day.
We had our first argument last night, and he said alot of cruel things that really hurt me. I know he is sorry and didnt mean the things he said…because he sent me flowers today.
I got flowers today…it wasnt our anniversary or any other special day. Last night, he threw me into a wall and started to choke me. It seemed like a nightmare. I couldnt believe it was real. I woke up this morning sore and bruised all over. I know he must be sory, because he sent me flowers today. I got flowers today…it wasnt mothers day or any other special day. Last night, he beat me up again. And it was much worse than other time. If i leave him, what will i do? How will i take care of the kids? What about money? I’m afraid of him and scared to leave. But i know he must be sorry, because he sent me flowers today. I got flowers today…lots of them…today was very special. It was the day of my funeral. Last night he finally killed me. He beat me to death. If only i had gathered enough courage and strength to leave him, i would not have gotten flowers today. Real man dont hit…
Stop Domestic Violence!

Doc Wisdom

4 thoughts on “I Got Flowers Today

Leave a Reply

